Home > Uncategorized > A very good article to read

A very good article to read

And a very good blog to follow. I came across this a few weeks back, and I think it’s interesting. See for yourself the postmortem analysis of a once-promising diagnostic company:

http://lifescivc.com/2013/04/on-q-ity-a-cancer-diagnostic-company-r-i-p/

Then another piece about the dire outlook in MDx startup financials:

http://lifescivc.com/2013/04/unhealthy-prognosis-for-venture-backed-diagnostics/

Very interesting points. Not so cheerful for an MDx area professional to read, though… the perspective from a sharp investor is very refreshing to me, especially one that has such a deep knowledge of the specific space.

The more I read, the more I feel about the pressure to write anything new… There IS one piece about Veracyte I want to write, though, which is the company that I currently work for, though I’m still struggling to wrap in my head how to relate its excellence to the reproductive health sector for my personal interest.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

